## NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION State of Wisconsin

### **April 1, 2025**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that elections are to be held in all towns, villages, and cities, of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 1, 2025. The following officers are to be elected:

#### DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

ONE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION, for the term of four (4) years to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

### Jill Underly

### **JUDICIAL OFFICERS**

ONE JUSTICE OF THE SUPEREME COURT, for the term of ten (10) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

# Ann Walsh Bradley

ONE COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE, DISTRICT 2, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

#### Mark Gundrum

ONE MANITOWOC COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, BRANCH I, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2025:

#### Mark Rohrer

### **MUNICIPAL OFFICERS**

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbent listed. The term of office for municipal officials is two years (unless otherwise noted), beginning April 15, 2025.

### **TOWN OF CENTERVILLE**

Town Board Chairperson	Brian Kraemer
Town Board Supervisor #1	Gerald Vogel
Town Board Supervisor #2	Wayne Schuette, Jr.
Town Treasurer	Cynthia Kraemer

### TOWN OF COOPERSTOWN

Town Board Chairperson	David Blakeslee
Town Board Supervisor	Hank Kouba
Town Board Supervisor	Anthony Shibler
Town Clerk	Susan Kornely
Town Treasurer	Bernadette Duescher
Constable	Kelly Kane

#### ,

### **TOWN OF GIBSON**

Town Board Chairperson	Richard Wegner
Town Board Supervisor	Donald Rabitz
Town Board Supervisor	Steven Rahmlow

### TOWN OF KOSSUTH

Town Board Chairperson Ralph Schuh
Town Board Supervisor #1 Gerald Paul
Town Board Supervisor #2 James Koch
Town Treasurer Judith L. Fierst
Constable Travis Groelle

### **TOWN OF MANITOWOC RAPIDS**

Town Board Chairperson Josh Stradal
Town Board Supervisor #1 Tom Wetenkamp
Town Board Supervisor #2 John Jost
Constable Jim Wiesner

### TOWN OF MISHICOT

Town Board ChairpersonLee StefaniakTown Board SupervisorDean AnhaltTown Board SupervisorRobert DesJarlaisTown ClerkConnie TesarikTown TreasurerTammy Thielbar

# **TOWN OF TWO CREEKS**

Town Board Chairperson

Town Board Supervisor #1

Town Board Supervisor #2

Constable

Lee Engelbrecht

Roger Sinkula

William Schwerma

Gene LeClair

### **TOWN OF TWO RIVERS**

Town Board ChairpersonSteven PohlTown Board Supervisor #1Donna PetskaTown Board Supervisor #2Ray ChaseConstableDan Liermann

# **VILLAGE OF FRANCIS CREEK**

Village Trustee Eric Nelson Village Trustee Ryan Kamien

Note: Not all municipalities are required to participate in the Type A Spring Election publication. Some municipality may post in lieu of publication.

### SCHOOL BOARD OFFICERS

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, and will be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years (unless otherwise noted), beginning on April 28, 2025.

# **KEWAUNEE SCHOOL DISTRICT**

School Board Member-At Large Vacant School Board Member-City Jerald Charles

### MANITOWOC PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large Matthew Phipps
School Board Member-At Large Matthew Spaulding
School Board Member-At-Large Tony Vlastelica

# MISHICOT SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Member-At Large Judy Ferry
School Board Member-At Large Jennifer Butler
School Board Member-At Large David Skwor

# TWO RIVERS PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

School Board Commissioner Jennifer Henrickson

School Board Commissioner Tim Klinkner
School Board Commissioner Gary Shavlik
School Board Commissioner (1 Year Term)
Lori Zimney

#### SANITARY DISTRICT OFFICES

The following offices will be on the April 1, 2025 ballot, for a term of six years (unless otherwise noted), to succeed the present incumbents, whose terms of office will expire in April 2025.

# TOWN OF TWO RIVERS SANITARY DISTRICT NO. 1

Commissioner David Wilfert

#### For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2024, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2025. Candidates for statewide and judicial offices will file nomination papers and declarations of candidacy with the Wisconsin Elections Commission. Municipal candidates file with their respective municipal clerk. School board candidates file with their respective school district clerk. Sanitary district candidates file with the municipal clerk of the municipality which has the most area located within the sanitary district.

### **Primary Election**

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2025.

### **Additional Information**

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Manitowoc, this 21<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2024.

Jessica Backus Manitowoc County Clerk

Publish the Herald Times Reporter on November 26, 2024